An Altered Box Cover

Hi blog, sorry I have been neglecting you. Today I wanted to share this fun project that I did last month. I’m sure many of us have got empty boxes that we tend to just toss out. Well, here is an easy way to give the box a second chance.

 photo AlteredBox_4Aug14_zps74eb7e5e.jpgWhat I’ve done is to cover the box cover with pattered paper and then used my scraps to “draw” out a scene within the frame.
 photo AlteredBox3_4Aug14_zpse9031f43.jpg

Here is a close up of the layering.
 photo AlteredBox2_4Aug14_zpsec1d5732.jpg

Now, I have a pretty little frame for my reading corner.

Cheers,

-JuneGoh

Leave a Reply

