Friendships

A new month and a new sketch over at  Ed’s Sketch to welcome you.

 photo EdSketch_May14_zpsfcda8fe8.jpg

Use any three stamps on you layout just remember to have fun.

Here is my take on the challenge:

 photo Friendship_SB_24Apr14_zpsde1c87d6.jpg
Can you spot the three stamps that I used. For this month’s challenge, not only did I use my stamps, I challenged myself to make use of the embossing powders that I have at home. I remember the frenzy we had when embossing powders was in the rage. Everyone wanted all the pretty colors but now we have learnt that a little embossing powder goes a long way so the best way to enjoy these are to share them with your friends.
 photo Friendship4_SB_24Apr14_zps8851e0c7.jpg
 photo Friendship3_SB_24Apr14_zps17815eb6.jpg
 photo Friendship2_SB_24Apr14_zpsec892ed6.jpgI’m loving the texture the Gesso and textured paste gives to a page. I hope you can see the rough textures I created and then added a splash of color over them with my Gelatos.

Do try your hand at the sketch and submit your entry over at Ed’s Sketch for a chance to win some lovely RAK.

Cheers,

-JuneGoh

Leave a Reply

