Sand Art

Many apologies for the delay in Ed’s Sketch this month. I have been really caught up with the new school year and getting the kids back into their school routines.

Now for this month’s sketch, do use an animal stamp on your layout.

 photo EdSketch_Jan14_zpsc65ddd0f.jpg

I had a little problem with this sketch as my photos just didn’t seem to balance out. Then I turned the entire sketch around and things just fell into place. photo sandart_SB_14Jan14_zps616ecd8f.jpg

I got my hands on some Lawn Fawn wood veneers and these leave ones are just perfect for this.

 photo sandart2_SB_14Jan14_zpsa0fb7866.jpg

Sometimes when a page needs just a little more interest, a simple stamp would be just the key. I used this grass image from Purple Onion and I’m liking the texture it adds when I look at the page.

 photo sandart4_SB_14Jan14_zpsf353b6db.jpg

Here is my little animal stamp. I gave the image a splash of color with my colored pens.
 photo sandart3_SB_14Jan14_zpse7bf00f3.jpg

Thanks for dropping by. Do pop in again soon.

Cheers,

-JuneGoh

Leave a Reply

