Luge Ride

I hope you are doing great this month of October 🙂 It’s time for another new sketch and stamp challenge over at Ed’s Sketch.

With this sketch, the challenge is to use 3 stamps.

 photo 10October1_zps5f22b5f5.jpg
Here is my take on the sketch:

 photo Luge_23Sept13_zps97bbdcc1.jpg

I gave my background paper a swipe of cream paint and placed my photos over the painted area.

 photo Luge2_23Sept13_zps24576846.jpg

To make the stamped images more prominent on a strong colored background, I used a light coat of light colored paint as a base. I used the wooden arrow to frame the my newest washi tape acquisition.
 photo Luge3_23Sept13_zps927f2669.jpg
Don’t forget to  submit your layout for the challenge over at the Ed Sketch blog. Have an inspired week ahead.

Cheers,

-JuneGoh

Leave a Reply

