Summer

Sometimes life just throws a spanner into the works and mess things up. I was so inspired by Jessy‘s layout over at Mei Li’s Paperie August Challenge that I had to create one of my own. Of course right before I could photograph my layout, I had a bad allergy attack that kept me in bed and then a kid with a swollen thumb that needed a visit to the A&E department. So when everything finally settled down, it was already 6pm. Well, to keep the long story short, I did manage to take photos of THE layout even if it the light was just fading.
 photo Summer_SB_18Aug13_zps9a7c4329.jpg

It’s a typography-inspired challenge so I kept the words as the main focus.
 photo Summer2_SB_18Aug13_zps9b7a6ced.jpg

Totally love the tag I saved from a tee my elder son bought in Osaka. It work great in this layout and matched the theme perfectly.

 photo Summer3_SB_18Aug13_zps36ab2dc8.jpg

I had to dig through my stash to locate summer inspired alphas to represent the hot summers we experienced in Osaka.

 photo Summer4_SB_18Aug13_zps2d6843f4.jpg

And not forgetting the memories of the lovely summer fruits that were bursting with flavour.

 photo Summer5_SB_18Aug13_zpsa11feb33.jpg

So here you have it, a memory of our summer trip to Osaka.

Thank you for dropping by.

-JuneGoh

2 thoughts on “Summer

Leave a Reply

