MT Expo in Singapore

The famous tapes have made their way over to Singapore and I managed to drop by the MT Expo when it opened last Friday ! The riot of colors was a fest for the eyes. The number of ways you can use these tapes to decorate your home is mind boggling and did I mention the many, many pretty tapes that are available at the fair ? I want them all … if only my wallet can afford to pay for all of them.

 photo MT_Fair1_zpsfc7aafc4.jpg

The huge ball in the middle of the photo is a giant washi tape lantern – impressive isn’t it ? The mt Casa tapes stuck to the walls and floor are just too pretty for words.

 photo MT_Fair2_zps7092c898.jpg

I have to confess that I was too busy staring at all the lovely things that I forgot to take more photos of the place. Did you notice the Gachapon machines in the picture above ? I’ve got to warn you that those things are extremely addictive. Each ball has a roll of special tape and if you find a special ticket inside, you get to pick a very Limited Edition MT tape.

 photo MT_Fair_zps16cb7afc.jpg
Of course every MT Expo launches an exclusive set of tapes and this round we have the Singapore edition. I did manage to get a set for myself before the tapes were completely sold out by the second day. It’s nice that the images are special to Singapore.

The expo will be on until the 11th of August and the tapes will be restocked regularly. It’s at Ion 4th Floor and is open daily from 10.30 am to 9.30 pm. But I’m trying to resist the urge to drop by again for another visit.

-JuneGoh

3 thoughts on “MT Expo in Singapore

  1. I know this if off topic but I’m looking into starting my own weblog and was wondering what all
    is needed to get setup? I’m assuming having a blog like yours
    would cost a pretty penny? I’m not very web smart so
    I’m not 100% sure. Any tips or advice would be greatly appreciated.
    Appreciate it

  2. Hi, I do think this is an excellent blog. I stumbledupon it ;
    ) I will revisit yet again since i have saved as a favorite it.

    Money and freedom is the greatest way to change, may you be rich and continue to help others.

  3. Today, laser-aided cutting has become an important part of the services offered by most metal fabrication
    firms. Some metal shingles are even sold in pre-assembled sheets, significantly
    reducing the amount of time it takes to cover the proposed roof surface.
    These features combined with the reality that the aluminum is
    a rustproof metal which has made it a popular option for metal roofing
    products.

Leave a Reply

