The Sweetest Thing and a tutorial

Hi there, thank you for dropping by my blog. Today I have a washi tape inspired layout for share. Why would washi tape be inspiring ? I just cannot get enough of the lovely prints and colors available. Needless to say my collection has grown with each new season release.

 photo Sweetest5_SB_1Jul13_zpse56f3aac.jpg

The funny thing is that my layout today was inspired not by colorful washi tapes but these black and white tapes seen above.
 photo Sweetest_SB_1Jul13_zps930bdd8f.jpgWell, the tutorial is not exactly a tutorial but a really short description on how you can easily use the tapes to transform your plain-ish patterned paper into something eye popping. All I did was cut random sized triangles from the two rolls of washi tapes and then layered them on my denim blue paper.

 photo Sweetest4_SB_1Jul13_zpsbfdc62cc.jpg

The tapes are easy to peel off and reposition. Once I had the triangles positioned the way I likeed them, I added a few sprinkles of white and black paint to compliment the tapes and my background was ready.
 photo Sweetest2_SB_1Jul13_zpsbb38e6af.jpg

 photo Sweetest3_SB_1Jul13_zps028067c0.jpg

A few pretty embellishments and the layout was completed. If you are wondering why the title looks familiar it’s actually the cut from the title strip from a used piece of MME paper from The Sweetest Thing collection. Yes, some scraps are too pretty to be thrown away.

Do have a great week and drop by again soon,

-JuneGoh

Leave a Reply

