Garden in a Bottle

Hello the month of May. It’s time to take a look at a new sketch over at the Ed’s Sketch? The challenge for this month is to make use of your butterfly stamps.

 photo EdSketch_May_zpsd6297bb0.jpg

Here is my take on the sketch:

 photo GardenBottle_SB_29Apr13_zpse400af9b.jpgThe green background was a little too strong so I layered a little gesso and added a few squirt of mist to tone down the green. Then I realised that I have these images of bottles in my collection. Perfect ! photo GardenBottle3_SB_29Apr13_zps1402a0e0.jpgNext, I picked out my Purple Onion butterfly stamps and stamped them on the background paper.
 photo GardenBottle4_SB_29Apr13_zps8177bab7.jpgI like the feel of the dripping mist down the page.

 photo GardenBottle2_SB_29Apr13_zps3b37f1eb.jpg
I took out my trusty typewriter to churn out the journaling. I like the vintage element.
So there you have it – a page I’m happy with,

-JuneGoh

Leave a Reply

