Lunch with Grandma

Played about with gesso, masks and mist this round and created this page. I like the honeycomb effect and to further enhance the effect, I stamped text all over the white honeycomb prints.

 photo Lunch_SB_12Mar13_zps45339866.jpg

Here’s a close up of the honeycomb and prints.
 photo Lunch3_SB_12Mar13_zps33f68195.jpg

I had fun using these film strips given to me by a friend. Reminds me of the negatives we use to get when the films were developed. Just so retro.
 photo Lunch4_SB_12Mar13_zpsc6877cd4.jpg

Tag was from Studio Calico and the flower were fancy cut from patterned paper.
 photo Lunch2_SB_12Mar13_zps9bd31fb0.jpg
Of course I had to sneak in a few washi tapes onto the layout. I know I’m addicted to them.

That’s all for today. Do drop by again,

-JuneGoh

Leave a Reply

