My team No.1

Here’s a page I did for a challenge over at a facebook group called Moments Recorded. It’s a recipe challenge where you had to put in all the ingredients given in a list:
1) White base pattern paper/cardstock
2) Banners
3) Flowers
4) Dollies
5) Washi tapes
6) Decorative punching of paper edge
7) Tag

PhotobucketThe background paper is actually white cardstock that I covered with a mixture of mist, distressed inks and such. I couldn’t resist taping up the sides of the paper with airmail washi tape.

Photobucket

I wanted this mix of paper dollie and banners to resemble the sun and also a winner’s ribbons.

Photobucket

Isn’t this quote so true? if you don’t even start trying how can you win. So always give it your best even if you don’t think you are good enough. Something I hope my kids will keep in mind always.

Photobucket

Win or lose my family will always be number 1 in my eyes.

Since this is the last Thursday of July, remember to make the best of the week before it disappears before your very eyes.

-JuneGoh

Leave a Reply

