Altered Notebooks and a Giveaway !

Hi I’m back after a quick little break with the family. Somehow I always feel like I need a break away from the break. Always feeling totally tired out the day after we return. Anyway, I wanted to share the few books covers that I’ve altered with lovely washi tapes. Those tapes are addictive and I have the urge to collect each and every design but the reasoning side of my brain has been yelling “Noooo!!!” so I guess I should stop looking at the new designs in the shops.
Photobucket

Here I’ve mixed various tapes on the book covers and added some stickers and stamps. Simple enough to have a completed project within a day. These are actually notebooks that I’ve been using for sometime so it was nice to add colour to their covers.

Photobucket

So to celebrate the month of June and my 200th post on this blog, I’m giving away this altered notebook (brand new single lined) and a set of washi tapes shown in the photo below. All you have to do is drop me a comment on what you hope to fill the notebook with. The giveaway will close in the 10th of June at midnight (local time).

Photobucket

Do enjoy the last days of May. Have fun scrapping.

-June

10 thoughts on “Altered Notebooks and a Giveaway !

  1. wow!!! so nice!!!! hmm….I would fill the notebook with my sketches that I always make before I do a project, card, layout. It would be a record of my scrapping process. thks for the chance.

  2. I will fill the notebook with records of all my “conquests” (stuff that I bought) and projects that I used them on :O)

  3. Wow the notebooks are really lovely! I’m going to put it in my bag so I can bring it around with me, and I’ll write some notes about my thoughts and stuffs happening throughout the day to include in my Project Life! πŸ™‚

  4. Pingback: Visit to the Museum « Thursdays' thoughts

Leave a Reply

