Little Helper

A good friend mentioned that I no longer post on Thursdays. I guess life got the best of me. Thursdays are now my busiest day so I’ll just have to post on a different day of the week. I hope you had your crafting break this week or are you waiting for the weekend to break out those papers ?

I made this page for a challenge over at the Made With Love forum. The challenge was to use 80% of the same manufacturer’s materials on a layout. That got me inspired to use my older My Little Shoebox stash sitting in the bookshelf. Almost everything is by MLS except for the yellow alpha stickers, the ink and stamps.

Photobucket

It’s amazing how the same stash looks different after you have had a break from them. Everything feels new and inspiring.Photobucket

I stamped the sentiment and used my sewing machine to sew on the punched out scallop circles.

Photobucket

I love the laundry stickers and that little bird just seems perfect right on top of the laundry line.

Until the next post. Have a great week.

Leave a Reply

