Growing with Unity – Day 6

For today’s project I decided to go with a tag instead. The quotes from the Quote Bundle Pack were very inspiring and I wanted to be able to see it regularly. I settled on a bookmark which could be used daily. The quote I picked was “Be the change you wish to see in the world – Gandhi”

Photobucket

On the reverse side, I used a flower stamp for the background and a coloured in image of the bicycle. Both stamps are from Following My Heart {KOM Aug 2009}.

Photobucket

Supplies:

Patterned Paper – Authentique Paper
Stamp – Unity Stamp (KOM Feb 2009, Quote bundle pack)
Sticker – 7 Gypsies
Others – Paper ribbon, Masking Tape, Paint

Photobucket

Just one more day to put your name into the hat for the draw. Leave me a comment and at the end of the week I will pick one winner from all the comments and picked a winner. You get to pick a kit from the following list:

Sending My Love
Bitty Backgrounds
Little Me
Bella Fiori
Homegrown
Hugs & Kittens
Handmade Holiday
Bella Trees
Imagine It

Come back tomorrow for the final project reveal.

Bye.

****** giveaway is now closed *********

4 thoughts on “Growing with Unity – Day 6

  1. Beautiful bookmark. Great colors, layout and stamps. Love the masking technique too.

Comments are closed.