Growing with Unity – Day 5

Have you dropped by from the Unity Blog ? A big welcome to all visitors of my blog. It’s day 5 of Growing with Unity over here and here’s the card for today.

Photobucket

I stamped the card background with a mask and Tattered Angel’s glimmer mist. The heart stamp is from Following My Heart {KOM Aug 2009}. Once again, I embossed the image and then used water color pencils to add some color. The words “Missing you” are from Sending My Love.
Photobucket

Supplies:
CardStock – American Craft
Patterned Paper – Sassafras Lass
Stamp – Unity Stamp (KOM Feb 2009, Sending my love)
Others – Twine, button

So drop me a comment on this post and at the end of the week I will pick one winner from all the comments and picked a winner. The winner has a choice of one kit from the following list:

Sending My Love
Bitty Backgrounds
Little Me
Bella Fiori
Homegrown
Hugs & Kittens
Handmade Holiday
Bella Trees
Imagine It

Comments close on Sunday at Midnight GMT+8).

Come back tomorrow for the next project. Ciao.

****** giveaway is now closed *********

6 thoughts on “Growing with Unity – Day 5

  1. Beautiful card. Love how you used all the fun stamps and the colors are fabulous. Thanks for an inspirational GIU week!

  2. What a fun, sweet card!! The background looks great, and I think it’s lovely effect you did with the sentiment “missing you”.

  3. Really neat card! Love the background you created and they coloring with the watercolor pencils. The paper with the triangles is a great touch!

Comments are closed.