Listen

You never know what you can find in all the old scrapbook stash. Guess what I found in mine? Precision cut cardstock paper by Sandylion. The papers were still in the plastic wrapper. When I took them out, I realized that one was a pattern paper and there was one piece of cardstock with pretty diecut details. Of course out came the mist and I made myself some lovely patterned paper with it.

Photobucket

Misted portions of the kraft cardstock and added some bits of paint at the edges.

Photobucket

Here I wanted to show the stamp that I embossed with clear powder and painted over with a little white paint for a dreamy feel. Did you notice the felt flower ? I was reading about felt flowers in a book I borrowed and tried my hand at making one. Not too must time was needed and the results was better than  expected. Now I’m tempted to collect a few colors of felt to make those flowers

Leave a Reply

