Bakey bakey

I’ve been playing with lots of flour lately. It’s really therapeutic to just roll and kneed the dough and smell the lovely baking smells that come out of the oven. It’s a little like creating a scrapbook page. I get the same happy feelings when everything is done and all ready to be admired đŸ™‚

Photobucket
I’m loving this batch of dough that was mixed with my KitchenAid mixer. It comes out really springy and can be rolled out really thin.

Photobucket
OK someone was being a little too adventurous trying to make too many types of rolls in one session.

Photobucket
Here is the lovely results fresh from the oven. Now I have to resist the urge to taste a little of everything and keep some for everyone else in the family.

Photobucket
These are reserved for tonight’s dinner.All it needs is some meat patties and a salad and a burger dinner will be ready. Oh yes if you spotted the tiny little bun in the middle, I made it just for the little one. It’s a plain roll but I tried making hedgehog spikes but they didn’t turn out as spiky as I wanted. Oh well, I try it again when I get a chance to bake these again.

3 thoughts on “Bakey bakey

Leave a Reply

