Altered Door Hanger

I’ve finally setup my scrap area in the new house so I thought the door needed a sign with my name on it. However, my husband didn’t want me to stick anything on the new door. At least not right now while it’s nice and new so I decided a door hanger might be the best compromise. This is heart shaped door hanger from Kaisercraft.

PhotobucketHandmade flowers and leaves.
Photobucket

Layered papers punch with my edge punch. Love the lacy look.
Photobucket

I painted the opposite surface with chalkboard paint so I could write additional messages on it. The prefect way to tell everyone to keep out of the way while I am buys scrapping.
Photobucket

Have a great weekend. I’m so glad the exams are over and next week is just a 4 day week with the public holiday on Tuesday. Til the next time. Ciao.

3 thoughts on “Altered Door Hanger

Leave a Reply

