Adventures in a box

I’ve been holding on to these photos for the longest time. He was so intrigued by the box and couldn’t wait to climb into the box to play.

Photobucket

I did some masking on the paper with my new Shimerz mist and I’m loving the effect of colour on colour. The postage stamps embellishments were from a class I attended long ago and I didn’t even use the given embellishments on the class project :p

Photobucket

I tied a bit of baker’s twine around one of the photo to make it look like a parcel.

Photobucket

I’m just waiting for the last exam paper to be over for my son so we can all take a break for the exam stress. It’s going to be a crazy week next week when the kids have their school holidays. Hopefully there will be time to do some scrapping. One can always hope.

One thought on “Adventures in a box

Leave a Reply

