Anticipate and a some good news

Well here is the good news that I have been waiting to tell. I’m one of the KCK‘s challenge guest designer for November. Do drop by the Krafers’ Paradise blog for a look.

Now time to show you the layout I did with all the Melody Ross goodness that I received from KCK.

Photobucket

Supplies:

Papers – Melody Ross – Artsy Urban Collection (Birdie Border, Butterfly, Blue Floral), Melody Ross – Paris Nights Collection (Versailles, Sonate)
Epoxy Stickers – Melody Ross
Stickers – 7 Gypsies
Die cuts – Melody Ross
Chipboard – MayaRoad
Flower – Prima
Stamp – Stampers Anonymous
Foam dots – KCK
Others – Tag, Twine, Leaves 

I love the scallops along the paper edge and those butterflies ! The chipboard title from MayaRoad has been painted blue and then covered with glossy accent. Don’t you love the china blue hue.

Photobucket

Close up of the stamping on the tag. I distressed the edges with some distress ink and really love how it adds color to the whole page.
Photobucket

I cut up the blue swirls so I could have more pieces to use on the layout. This also allowed me to place them in the location that I wanted for the added touch of color.

Photobucket

Are you inspired ? Remember to look out for KCK Challenge #3 which will start on 6 Nov. Here’s a little secret – you need to use at least 1 item from g.c.d studios Artsy Urban, Homespun Chic or Paris Nights Collection in the challenge. I’m off of a break with my family. Have fun.

4 thoughts on “Anticipate and a some good news

Leave a Reply

