Add a little Harmony in your life

It’s reveal time at My Little Shoebox blog for my October assignments. I’m having fun with the mini alphabet stickers and the cardstock stickers. It’s just so easy to peel and stick. I like to back the alpha stickers with cardstock as it really makes them pop.

Here’s a Birthday Card I made with the lovely little girl sticker. Add a few gems in her hair and she is all ready for the party. No need for any fancy cutting.

Photobucket

The photos of my son’s messy art session matched the green on the patterned paper. Once again I use the cardstock stickers on my page. The black glittered alpha is one of my favourites just because it’s so eye catching.

Photobucket

Close up of the die cut which I cut out the insides and layered the frame with another set of papers so it looks like a picture frame. The lanterns were stamped, embossed and then sprayed with a mixture of mist for color. I threaded twine through them to make it look like there were swinging in the wind.

Photobucket

For the next layout I went a little free styles and went wild with the mist and ink. I wanted to mimic the waves at the beach.

Photobucket

I hope you have been inspired to start scrapping this week. Have fun.

Leave a Reply

