A little cuteness

It looks like another rainy day for us here in Singapore but here’s a little cuteness to brighten up your day. If you are dropping by from My Little Shoebox, let me share with you my very first DT assignment using the Cute as a Button line. This month My Little Shoebox has partnered with Fiskars and the DT’s all received some wonderful punches to work with.

The scallop papers were too nice to resist and I just had to start with that as my base. The blue arrow was punched out using the Fiskar punch. I used the notebook border punch along both ends of the matt paper for my photo, giving it a little texture.
Photobucket

The banner stamp is way such a nice way to add an accent to the page with minimal fuss. No fussing cutting, just stamp and go. In my case, I add a few gems to dress it up.
Photobucket

Here is a close up of another button stamp that I used to create a border.
Photobucket

Have you noticed the little banner here ? It’s actually a sticker ! All I did was cut it into two pieces and use it on my layout.
Photobucket

Here is an altered box frame for a little girl’s Birthday. Once again I used the Fiskar Notebook Border Punch on my green pattern paper to make it look like grass. The little girl was fussy cut and matted on cardstock to make her pop out. Of course I couldn’t resist stamping a few buttons and tucking them in the frame to add some layers.

Photobucket

The whole thing is actually a card and can be removed from the frame, allowing the Birthday Girl to change the words that are inside the frame.

Photobucket

Enjoy the rest of your week.
Cheers.

2 thoughts on “A little cuteness

Leave a Reply

