Love

It’s Monday again and the start of a new school term for my older boy. I hate to have to go back to the school schedule but it’s nice to have some quiet time when he is in school and the little one takes his nap.

Not too long ago, I received a stack of SEI papers from Your Scrapbook Stash some time ago for one of the challenges that I won on their blog. I like the flowers but as usual I had to work with the photos of my boys. Who says you cannot use flowers for a boy page. I do and I like the effect.
Photobucket

Supplies:
Cardstock – American Craft
Papers – SEI
Stickers – 7G
Die Cut Butterfly – K&Co
Stamps – CatsLifePress
Flower – Prima
Othes – tag
Photobucket
Have you guessed that the journaling is hidden behind the altered tag? I chanced upon Tim Holtz’s blog last Christmas when he did 12 days of altered tags. It was so inspiring but I just could located large enough tags here. Not too long ago, I found a bookshop selling these tags and just had to grab some. These are so fun to alter and easy to use on my layouts.

Photobucket
I attached two tags with a brad so the top one can swing away to reveal the one behind.

Photobucket
Some distress ink to bring out the flowers on the paper.

Leave a Reply

